Tags

, , , , ,

In last week’s Saturday Snapshot I mentioned that yellow was our fall default colour. Sure I’d like to see more spectacular red, but yellow is by no means a uniform colour. Recently I’ve been savouring the various shades of yellow, a sumptuous visual feast.

A lighter shade of yellow:

The Lighter Shade of Yellow

Rusty yellow against solid blue:

Shades of Yellow 8
Wabi-sabi yellow, see the half-fallen tree on top, aftermath of the snow storm:

Wabi-sabi yellowFaraway yellow in the morning mist:

Faraway YellowClose-up yellow back lit:

Close-up Yellow

Yellow against dark green coniferous:

Yellow Against ConiferousLuminous deciduous delight:

Luminous Decidous Delight

Everywhere I turn, I’m seeing yellow… even kayaks and canoes rise to the occasion:

Yellow Kayak

Yellow Kayak 2

Yellow Kayak 3As a birder, I was delighted to spot a yellow rump amidst yellow leaves:

Yellow Rump among Yellow Leaves

***

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by West Metro Mommy Reads. CLICK HERE to see what others have posted.

ALL PHOTOS TAKEN BY ARTI OF RIPPLE EFFECTS

DO NOT COPY OR REBLOG

***

