Tags

, , , ,

I’ll wrap up my mini-series on Wabi-sabi with these photos. Yes, I’m saving the best for last.

By this flood-damaged bridge:

Broken BridgeI came across a rare sighting, for me anyway. For those of you who live near the coast, a Pelican may be as common as a Sparrow, but for me who call the Rockies home, spotting one in our neck of the woods is exhilarating:

PelicanI quickly followed her with my camera from afar. Against a backdrop of debris and damaged bank, she performed a few dance moves for me:

Dance 1Dance 2Dance 3After that, she turned around and swam quietly into the mythical scenery:

Mythical scenery**

I went back a few days later and was gratified some more by these two Cedar Waxwings, chatting away in the afternoon sun, oblivious to the damaged landscape:

Cedar Waxwingsquietly enjoying each other’s company:

Cedar Waxings 1but best of all, looking out together:

Looking out together**

Saturday Snapshot is hosted by Melinda of West Metro Mommy Reads. CLICK HERE to see what others have posted.

Previous posts:

Wabi-sabi (1)

Wabi-sabi (2)

***

All photos taken by Arti of Ripple Effects, August, 2013.

DO NOT COPY OR REBLOG.

***

