Tags

, , ,

Thanks Ellen of The Happy Wonderer for the link to the Round Robin Photo Challenge’s current theme: The End of Summer.  Here are the scenes of the onset of fall in southern Alberta.  This is the time where we see golden colours and enjoy fresh and crisp autumn air.

The weather has been just wonderful this past week.  Getting 26° C (79° F) in October is a rare treat for us here.  To capture fall in its glorious form, I was planning to drive 90 minutes to Banff National Park yesterday.  But just a stone throw away from my home, I saw these views, beauty so close by that I’ve been oblivious to … Banff can wait.  Let me spend some time in my own backyard.  I know it won’t last.

Photos taken by Arti of Ripple Effects https://rippleeffects.wordpress.com

October 2008.  ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.  DO NOT COPY.

